PDA

View Full Version : Shadows & Transparency



F1Racer
06-21-2006, 12:10 PM
Maybe this is newbie thing to ask or maybe its a bug, I dunno.
Either way its happening in 8.3 and 9.0RC14

For example, here is an image of Dr.Who's TARDIS materilising.
Its barely visible, but the shadow is already there, full on.

Any way around this ?

kruemel_1
06-21-2006, 02:53 PM
Is raytraced transparency on, is the ray recursion limit high enough and is the Light casting raytraced shadows?

F1Racer
06-21-2006, 03:16 PM
ach, its because the spotlight on the object was shadow mapped.

Thanks, sometimes its the most basic things. I need more sleep ..:screwy: