PDA

View Full Version : Any volunteers?

stang1
06-20-2006, 06:46 PM
I am looking for someone to help me re-create something I saw on a recent flight over the Pacific ocean -- a UFO of sorts, as crazy as that may sound...
This would be a very short animation, and very simple for anybody with any cloud and smoke effects experience. I have no 3D animation experience myself.
Whoever creates this animation for me can watermark their name all over it if they want, and of course keep the rights to it.
If this sounds interesting to anybody, then please respond. Thank you!

Skinner3D
06-20-2006, 07:17 PM
:stumped: What type of smoke effects are you looking for? For that matter what is the scene supposed to look like.

loki74
06-20-2006, 07:35 PM
If you want to have large scale turbulent smoke effects, ie, rising from a recently exploded building, this can be done with HV's; there are many tutorials... it wouldnt be worth it to have someone do this for you, because you could do it so easily yourself

If you want small scale, laminar smoke effects, such as smoke rising from a cigarrette, expect to pay some amount of money for a plugin to solve the system. ...Unless, of course, you or someone you know is well versed in solving partial differential equations on a 3D grid structure, as well as programming and could write a plugin :D I don't know if anyone who owns RealFlow would be willing to do this, as it means a fairly big time investment. But hey, maybe I'm wrong!

Skinner3D
06-20-2006, 07:41 PM
If you want to have large scale turbulent smoke effects, ie, rising from a recently exploded building, this can be done with HV's; there are many tutorials... it wouldnt be worth it to have someone do this for you, because you could do it so easily yourself