PDA

View Full Version : NT25 and Vegas?



jsanfilippo
06-15-2006, 12:10 PM
Anyone successfully installed NT25 on a Vegas machine and rendered, and then imported the NT25 AVI into VT4.5 for playback in a DDR?

Where do I download the NT25 codec so I can try this?

Thx!

jamie

Dan_The_Man
06-15-2006, 04:11 PM
NewTek25 works just fine in Sony Vegas.

Registered TriCaster users can download the codec from http://reg.newtek.com/ by logging in and going to the TriCaster downloads section. The ZIP file includes both version of NT25.

jsanfilippo
06-15-2006, 07:10 PM
Cool. I have emailed and requested the codec zip files.

I have been using DV Type 2 AVI files for playback in DDRs. Will I see better quality or better performance from NT25?

Ivan
06-15-2006, 08:03 PM
Can I put NT25 into Premiere 6.x?

Ivan

Paul Lara
06-16-2006, 07:30 AM
Can I put NT25 into Premiere 6.x?

As long as the codec is installed on that machine, Ivan...yes.