PDA

View Full Version : Layout and Modeler Seperate?

ShawnStovall
06-15-2006, 09:59 AM
I posted this because I know that some people have jobs in witch they only model or animate. I thought that it might be better for their wallets if they would could only buy the part of LightWave they needed.

mattclary
06-15-2006, 10:04 AM
First of all, I am only a hobbyist. I have never made a dime with LightWave. $799 (or whatver the going price is for LW), is really not THAT much money. Plus, if you start allowing the seperation, it might cut into NewTek's profit. I don't know about you, but I want newTek to be around for a while, and I want them to be able to afford top-notch employees.

As to seperate or together, don't really care as long as the interface stays close to what it is currently.

ShawnStovall
06-15-2006, 10:21 AM
The "I want..." options are the ones you would by if they were separate.

oDDity
06-15-2006, 10:31 AM
Certainly I only model, texture and render with it, so that would suit me fine.

Signal to Noise
06-15-2006, 10:48 AM
Keep it the way it is. Eventually you're going to need on or the other even if all you do is model or animate. It's better to have it readily available than wasting a day to place an order in for the other half and wait for a license key.

walfridson
06-15-2006, 10:58 AM
Same exe, but still seperate... Modeller button changes meny/keyboard layout

Pavlov
06-15-2006, 11:09 AM
I voted the wrong one; i sohuld have voted NO, instead i voted "Yes i want layout"

Paolo

t4d
06-15-2006, 09:00 PM
I was a fan of Modeler layout as different Apps
XSI shown me the joy of having it all together BUT we still need modeler in it's own room so to speak eg- press a button have the modeler interface

we need it together because ther are co many cool modeling type thing that are cool to animate !!

evenflcw
06-16-2006, 02:21 AM