PDA

View Full Version : Default polygon/sketch colour



oDDity
06-08-2006, 11:55 AM
Is there anyway to change this. I change it on the fly, but when I create a new polygon is defaults back to dark blue again. I've searched the config files but coudn't see any obvious setting for it.

BazC
06-08-2006, 12:36 PM
There is in LW9 :D You can set default sketch color in display properties.

gerry_g
06-08-2006, 03:50 PM
Have the opposite problem, successfully changed mine to light grey a year ago and for the life of me can't change it back ( though I do have a vague recollection of hitting 'd' changing the default colour closing the dialogue quitting and restarting and the new choice then being the active colour, can't check now cos I'm rendering )

oDDity
06-08-2006, 04:06 PM
ROFL you're right - I spent 15 minutes checking though all the cfg files for a setting, and there it was sitting in the display option tab.