PDA

View Full Version : Quickplay question



bradl
02-17-2003, 04:31 PM
I am not sure how long this has been the case, but quickplay does not show anything other than the TC and Audio LED display in any file bin; i.e.- there is not video display area for RTV, JPG, etc.

Any ideas on how to fix or restore the display area?


Thanks,

Paul Lara
02-17-2003, 04:34 PM
Any ideas on how to fix or restore the display area?

Sure!
Open up a ToasterVision.

If you have Switcher open, then quickplay outputs to Preview bus; if Switcher is not open, then it outputs to Program.

bradl
02-17-2003, 04:43 PM
Paul,

Thanks! I almost always leave the 'Microswitcher' running and never thought to check on the Prev. side of a Toastervision. That must be documented somewhere in a release note but the manual didn't mention it under the Quickplay section.

Thanks again...

Paul Lara
02-18-2003, 06:36 PM
Hey, that's what the forums are for....YOU! :cool: