PDA

View Full Version : problems with CG and DDR



zurdo
05-29-2003, 05:32 PM
I have a problem when try to put a title trough GC player if the DDR is working the video jumps, if I have ohter externat machine working like a Betacam SP itīs work right, but if I have working the DDR and the Betacam SP the video jumps again.

Can you tell me why?

ted
05-29-2003, 07:40 PM
It sounds like the combination of the CG and DDR is putting a strain on your system.
What are the specs on your system?

Another thing "Might" be is if you have your CG's saved on your video drives, that will reduce your capabilities, by just a little bit, but enough if you're close to the max throughput.

Another possibility is your drives are fragmented.

Another possibility could be your settings in Preferences are set too low.

Another possibility...well, try the above and let us know.;)

Victor
05-30-2003, 07:40 AM
Thanks Ted, i am working with zurdo and the computer were experimenting problems is:

DUAL P XEON. 2GHZ
1 GB MEM RAM PC 800
NVIDIA 128 MB
SCSI UW ADAPTEC 39160
MEDEA RTS "NEW"

WIN Y2K SP3

Thanks