PDA

View Full Version : Rendering Probs



CrazyGiraffe
06-04-2006, 12:28 PM
Hi!

I sarted useing lightwave 3D [8] three days ago and I LOVE IT! though i have a problem: When i render things there are little semi transperent Checker boxes all over the image, i dont know what to do! :cry: Please help me!

gerry_g
06-04-2006, 12:51 PM
You are in 'Discovery Mode', that means trial mode , when you plug your dongle in and enter your lisence kay this mode will terminate,

gerry_g
06-04-2006, 12:54 PM
Sorry when you register your temporary serial number with Newtk and are sent a permanent one and entered it is what I should have said

CrazyGiraffe
06-04-2006, 06:58 PM
I already did that. BTW what is the dongle for? do I need to have it plugged in at all times?

josh2481
06-04-2006, 09:45 PM
Yes must be used at all times.

Silkrooster
06-04-2006, 10:58 PM
I already did that. BTW what is the dongle for? do I need to have it plugged in at all times?
The dongle is a security device to verify you are using a legal copy of Lightwave. Lightwave will check to make sure the dongle is plugged in. If it can not find the dongle, or the license number has not been enter, then lightwave will assume you are testing the program before purchasing it.
Silk