PDA

View Full Version : You cannot slide audio less than a frame ?



eon5
06-02-2006, 07:15 PM
Will be able to 'snap' audio to a 1/4 frame or sub frame grid ?

or... should have the ability to 'razor' at the exact point i want to cut, then snap to the frame ?


I can see my 'clap' in the audio wave form for the video tracks, but they are just slightly off, by a 1/2 and 1/4 frame. Hence I need to slide them just a bit to have them line up (--> voice acting track is out of sync!).

Thanks for your help

Jim Capillo
06-02-2006, 07:20 PM
Zoom the timeline way in and you can make finer adjustments.

eon5
06-02-2006, 09:35 PM
i do it... but i only can snap audio to a 1 frame


whats im doing wrong ?

ScorpioProd
06-02-2006, 10:03 PM
You can keyframe some things at field level, but you can't cut at anything but frames currently.

jport
06-02-2006, 10:42 PM
that's why i use vegas for audio editing/sweetning of my VT projects. you can slide audio to 1/10th of a frame.

ScorpioProd
06-02-2006, 11:28 PM
And I know that the Adobe suite, which includes Audition, supports sample level cutting.

animlab
06-03-2006, 03:50 AM
It is interested that I can shift audio track less than 1 frame but I don't know it really work or not since I can not heard the difference.

Just zoom timeline until you see every frames. Adjust audio Fade in to fraction of a frame. Then move audio track forward carefulle. It is not easy but can be done due to the snap feature in timeline.

You can see the attached picture about this.
32670

Jim Capillo
06-03-2006, 04:03 AM
I've done it, too ~ thought it worked.... but as you say, it's hard to hear at that resolution.

cholo
06-05-2006, 03:07 PM
You CAN slide audio clips less than 1 frame. Place the play head at the selected starting time (the play head doesn't snap to anything) and the clip will snap when you move it :)

eon5
06-08-2006, 07:57 AM
this tricks works fine.

tks to all !