PDA

View Full Version : Fprime doesn't match animation



gjassin
06-02-2006, 09:18 AM
I found a hard bug :

The animation doesn't match the LW native set .I sent to Worley this problem and have verified that it's not fixed.

I wish in a short time could be correct.

Boris Goreta
06-19-2006, 03:49 AM
Have you tried adding Fprime trigger to the deformation tab of the animated object. As a matter of fact you can put anything there (empty FX_Metalink or hardlink) and it should work correctly. Although Fprime says this trigger is not needed in LW 8.2+ I have found that sometimes you have to put it or yo get strange results.

Bog
06-19-2006, 04:03 AM
Seconded on needing the FPrime Trigger plugin. Come to that, I found that in 8.5 it was needed more often than not.

gjassin
06-19-2006, 04:33 AM
I have received from Worley the suggest to apply displacement and with this,there's no problem ...


Thank's

Bog
06-19-2006, 09:05 AM
I wishthey would put out a 2.100001 version that doesn't have the misleading "Not needed after 8.2" message. "Not needed with ONLY 8.2" may be accurate, but there must a lot of confused and frustrated animators because of that inaccuracy in the Trigger.

Boris Goreta
06-20-2006, 03:48 AM
Is there a script that would automatically add this trigger to all objects ?

pooby
06-20-2006, 04:14 AM
As a last resort, you could mdd the animation and apply it back to the object. This will guarantee the animation stays the same.

I found that some motion modifiers like parenter don't work with Fprime and I've had to do the above.

Lego Maniac
06-21-2006, 08:36 PM
Looks like Newtek fixed the bug in yesterday's release.