PDA

View Full Version : Can Toaster import Avid EDL's?



asmith47
02-17-2003, 04:10 PM
Well, um, can it? :rolleyes:

Paul Lara
02-17-2003, 04:36 PM
Not yet.

asmith47
02-17-2003, 04:38 PM
Does this mean that it wil someday? It would be a great advantage, we could take away biz from Avid folks who can only handle DV at the price point.

Paul Lara
02-17-2003, 04:41 PM
In the highly-anticipated sequel to Video Toaster [2],
"Son of Toast", there will be full batch capabilities as well as EDL in/out.

Lightwolf
02-18-2003, 05:52 AM
Originally posted by Paul Lara
In the highly-anticipated sequel to Video Toaster [2],
"Son of Toast", there will be full batch capabilities as well as EDL in/out.

...which is truly needed...

I hope that you look into OMF(I) and AAF as well, especially AAF.

Cheers,

Mike

ted
02-18-2003, 11:34 AM
Well, since quite a few of us came from the Trinity/GlobeCaster world, what are the odds that we could import our old Timelines???
It's not life or death, but it would help wean me off my other box quicker.
Any word on what type of EDL's would import?

Now that I've used the T and GC words on my post, will the Aliens be knocking on my door???:eek:

SBowie
02-18-2003, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by ted
Now that I've used the T and GC words on my post, will the Aliens be knocking on my door???:eek:

When you're packing a 700 zettawatt quad-disruptor beam, you don't knock .... :-p

asmith47
03-03-2003, 05:26 PM
When can we expect "son of toast"? Will it be weeks? Months? This year? I have a client that is interested in transferring a partially done project into VT2.

Paul Lara
03-03-2003, 05:29 PM
Originally posted by asmith47
When can we expect "son of toast"? Will it be weeks? Months? This year?

It's a matter of months.

asmith47
03-03-2003, 05:30 PM
Thanks. It really helps when you can get answers in a timely fashion.

asmith47
03-03-2003, 05:34 PM
Never mind. GMT.