PDA

View Full Version : vue & LWCAD



vdoinart
05-24-2006, 08:03 PM
I just bought the pre-upgrade does anyone know if those run on the G5 quad?

tonybliss
05-25-2006, 10:37 AM
yes ... they do
just follow instalation instructions.
..... and enjoy :D !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

acmepixel
05-27-2006, 09:29 PM
Well, I also jumped on the LWCad+Vue Deal. And just out of curiosity I installed everything, LW8.5, Vue, LWCad, on my old G3-iBook 14",600Mhz. It has a "wopping" 16Mb video ram so it's "UN-Open GL" all the way.

And yet; LW Modeler, Layout, Vue5 Infinite, and LWCadTools all loaded and work just fine. Of course any calls to Open-GL just wont work, but I was suprised that these apps worked at -all-, on such a limited machine (by today's standards).

I'm tempted to take Apple up on the Lease offer or maybe the refurbs. the Dual Core's with the hi-end OGL cards look mighty tempting.:thumbsup:

Philbert
05-28-2006, 12:14 PM
I'll agree my old laptop was a Pentium II that was never meant for doing anything visual, yet LW7 ran just fine on it. Of course if I tried do do anything with a lot of polys it would get all sluggish, but it still worked.

Edit: Haha, I just realised I was reading this in the Mac area.