PDA

View Full Version : Whats your renderfarm setup?



Ade
05-27-2003, 09:20 AM
Post a pic or reply, im interested to see the setups.. Expecially Xserve cluster nodes?

Paul Goodrich
05-28-2003, 10:05 PM
18-20 Macs Stuffed into a storage room. And scattered thoughout my studio networked with 10/100 Base T ethernet switch.

1 Power Power Pro w/G4 card
9500 w/G3
3 9600's (2 w/G3's, one stock)
2 iMacs
1 7500 w/G3
2 or 3 7600 w/G3's (I don't remember)
3 Beige G3's
1 Blue'n'White G3
8100 w/G3
G4 Dual 500
G4 Dual 533
G4 933
G4 12" TiPowerBook

Paul Goodrich
Merlin Studios

Oh yeah, we also host the NYC LW Users Group
meetings.

Gluffs
05-29-2003, 12:55 PM
Right now,
933mhz PM G4 1g ram
466mhz PM G4 512 ram
400mhz PB G3 256 ram
300mhz IB G3 96 ram

In a near by future,
a heavy Linuxfarm

Zarathustra
05-29-2003, 01:33 PM
G4 w/ dual 1ghz upgrade card 1 gig ram
G4 w/ single 1ghz card 1 gig ram
9600 w/ G4 400 card 768mb ram

I just can't get rid of the 9600 yet - sentimental attachment.
:)

Darth Mole
05-29-2003, 02:52 PM
A dual-800 G4.

Erm...

That's it. Not so much a farm, more a windowbox.

Julian Johnson
05-29-2003, 03:15 PM
Dual 800
9600/G3 466
8500/G3 300

A window box and a couple of daisies...it's not even worth the time writing the cmdlines for the two G3s anymore :-)

Julian