PDA

View Full Version : RTMEOutpur Error - need help



eran
05-11-2006, 07:26 AM
hello forum readers, am working with afterfx 5.5 and VT2.
lately, in afterfx when i try to render i get this message followed by a crash of the afterfx.
the error message is :

Error: 0x0 0x0
"RTMEOutpur: Frame Buffer Overwrite"
Press Cancel to Debug.

when i press cancel the afterfx closes.

PLEASE HELP...
Eran.

ted
05-11-2006, 11:19 AM
Eran, I hate this suggestion, but unless you want to play with reloading drivers, dll's etc. randomly, you might want to un-install each application and then re-install one at a time.
I assume if those applications have been on the system that long, there have been a lot of modifications of software and or hardware. So many things can muck up drivers, .dlls etc.
Just an observation.

I would also suggest that both of those programs be updated. I try to keep even our rarely used software no more then one revision behind. Programs we use weekly are always current.
I wish you luck.

eran
05-12-2006, 12:41 AM
Thanks for your kind answer.
Do you think that reinstalling just the afterfx and the VT2 would make the problem go away?

ted
05-12-2006, 10:30 AM
My "guess" is yes. If there was something that overwrote or corrupted a VT or AE file, un-re-installing will "likely" fix it. Of course, you might want to sacrifice a goat or chicken on a full moon just for insurance.

Don't forget to tell us how it shakes out.