PDA

View Full Version : Should I purchase the VT 4 or the Matrox system?

pastorbyron
05-05-2006, 02:26 PM
I am a novice, and we are working towards setting up for broadcasting in our church. We are planning to use 3 cameras, JVC GY-DV5000U Professional, we still have to purchase a switcher and what have you. We are starting from the ground up.

I was advised by one person that we should use the Matrox system, we have purchased the computer based upon the specifications at the Matrox web site, but then someone advised that we should use the VT-4 Dreamstation… Can someone be so kind as to give me some input, or forward this email to someone who can give me some direction…

Thanks…
The Novice

billmi
05-05-2006, 02:39 PM
The take a look here for a full description of the VT.

http://www.newtek.com/vt/index.php

The plus of going VT is that it is a full integrated suite, not just an editor. It is capable of handling the switching, 3D animation, CG work, compositing, and editing.

Bill_Evans
05-05-2006, 02:45 PM
I am a novice, and we are working towards setting up for broadcasting in our church. We are planning to use 3 cameras, JVC GY-DV5000U Professional, we still have to purchase a switcher and what have you. We are starting from the ground up.

I was advised by one person that we should use the Matrox system, we have purchased the computer based upon the specifications at the Matrox web site, but then someone advised that we should use the VT-4 Dreamstation… Can someone be so kind as to give me some input, or forward this email to someone who can give me some direction…