PDA

View Full Version : Skelegons don't transfer to LW completely

cgbriese
04-29-2006, 05:51 PM
:help: I'm still new to the LW program and I'm having problems with converting skelegons to bones in LW. I've got LW 6.5 running on a mac G4. I'm going to school for 3D Design but just started, thought I'd try 6.5 before I upgrade.

cgbriese
05-02-2006, 08:37 PM
:help: I'm still new to the LW program and I'm having problems with converting skelegons to bones in LW. I've got LW 6.5 running on a mac G4. I'm going to school for 3D Design but just started, thought I'd try 6.5 before I upgrade.
:foreheads Should have added more info into problem I guess. I modeled a logo for a group I'm with and now I want to be able to pose a creature that is the main theme of that logo. I thought I did everything right while adding the skelegons but when I (convert to bones), I only get the first string of bones. in the screen grabs I'm attaching the first string is highlited.
Single G4 1.25G, GeForce FX 5200, & LW 6.5

gazmon
05-08-2006, 05:55 AM
are all the bones on the same layer as the mesh?

colkai
05-08-2006, 06:32 AM
that would only have an impact on deformation, if they are in their own layer, they should still get converted regardless.
if you can upload an object containing only the skelegons, it will make things easier to analyse.

cgbriese
05-09-2006, 07:43 PM
Thank you for the post.
The main part of the mesh is in layer 2 while the skelegons are in 7. Not sure about how to go about the uploading part.
I have tried to start over from a save point before the addition of skelegons but always the same, just 7 bones coverted.

colkai
05-10-2006, 02:21 AM
Easy, just save a copy of the object as a different name, delete the mesh layer and re-save. You'll have a skelegon only object then. :)

cgbriese
05-10-2006, 08:39 PM