PDA

View Full Version : Parent layer



regularfry
04-20-2006, 11:02 AM
Ok, next dumb question... How can I get the index of an object layer's parent layer from the modeler? I can see how I'd specify one in the ObjectLoader class, but nowhere does there seem to be a way of reading the value for an existing model... What am I missing?

daxter
04-21-2006, 01:44 AM
no idea. couldn't find anything to that myself.

regularfry
04-22-2006, 06:47 AM
That's *really* annoying. I'm trying to convert the data to a format that needs layer-local coordinates and translations between parent and child layers. The translations map really nicely to the difference between a parent and child layers' pivot points. I can get that information trivially out of the saved .lwo file... There must be a way! :stumped: