PDA

View Full Version : world coordinates bake !!!



fronzel
04-14-2006, 09:58 AM
I'm trying to export my camera data, to AE.

problem is the camera is parented to a null, that rotates, the result is a nice slow orbit around the scene.

I've tried using follower applied to a null following the camera and using motion baker. this does not work.

keyframer does not work.

its so simple yet so hard. I just need a keyframe at every frame that is world coordinates of the camera.

I guess I've got to make an expression.

jeremyhardin
04-14-2006, 10:13 AM
you can do it, it's just not exactly straightforward.

use motion baker.
set it to not use existing channels (so it creates new channels called AfterIK.Camera.X or something like that)
play your timeline and let it bake on every frame.
open graph editor and doubleclick on your camera's name in the bottom left box.
the new channels are now under the old ones. copy and paste AfterIK's X to X, etc.
do this with all your baked channels.
remove motion baker.

fronzel
04-14-2006, 12:17 PM
nice! it works. thanks

I've almost got it, I just have to figure out why the rotation data is off.
The postion is right on.

thanks again.