PDA

View Full Version : No Particle Emiiter



abradish
04-13-2006, 10:55 AM
I'm havign trouble with getting a particle emitter in layout. On the menu where I should be able to select it, it's greyed out and can't open it. I've tryed creating a null then seeing if the menu will ungrey and nothing. I alsotried reloading plugins with no sucess either. What can I do to fix this? really want to start messing with particle effects.

kruemel_1
04-13-2006, 11:01 AM
Add a Null, open the Properites (p) and add an emitter in the dynamics tab

abradish
04-13-2006, 01:12 PM
yup that worked but should you be able to make a particle emitter without making a null?

kruemel_1
04-13-2006, 03:54 PM
Here it works. Hard to say why (to me).

WCameron
04-13-2006, 05:42 PM
search the forums.

- Will.