PDA

View Full Version : Intensive Lightwave 3D Class?

TheDynamo
04-12-2006, 03:34 PM
I'm looking for a good 3 day lightwave 3D class that I can convince my employer to send me to. I know Safe Harbor Computers had one in Wisconsin (nice on cheese, bad on distance) for three days and that's the kind of thing I'm looking for. Frankly I get interrupted with work often enough that I find myself taking 3 steps forward and 2 steps back so I would need to leave to learn it.

I'm a little above beginner level in LW3D and I would love to widen that level a bit more. I've got the 8.0 signature course from Dan Ablan and I've been running through those when I can. It can definitely be challenging to transfer some of the lessons to 8.5. I'm familiar with 3D workflow and such as I used to use Softimage 3D about 10 years ago but my primary focus during that time has been in After Effects.

Anyone have any ideas? Thanks

-Dyn

WilliamVaughan
04-12-2006, 04:35 PM
Freindsgraph is coming up

SplineGod
04-13-2006, 02:39 AM
Friendsgraph with the 2 day seminars is a good deal.
http://www.kurvstudios.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=CTGY&Category_Code=Seminars

TheDynamo
04-13-2006, 10:54 AM
I was thinking about Friendsgraph, unfortunately we've got about 5 projects lined up fairly simultaneously starting near the end of next week and lasting through mid May. The time wouldn't be available to attend a class, I'll be chained pretty much to the desk. Is Friendsgraph pretty much the only seminar style training going on?

-Dyn

SplineGod
04-13-2006, 11:25 AM
We are planning other Seminars this year. No specific dates as of yet.
Digital Arts week down in San Diego is also coming up. These classes are free.
http://www.sdphotoshopusers.com/digartweek/digart_schedule.php

TheDynamo
04-14-2006, 10:42 AM