PDA

View Full Version : Inserting a Pause In Animation



ebrett
02-17-2003, 10:19 AM
hello..

i am animating a camera fly-around in a scene and wish to insert a pause in the cameras motion at certain points along the way, however when i copy the last keyframe to a later time with the same values as the last keyframe.. the camera still moves...

im sure theres a simple fix...i am relatively new to LW and must be overlooking something....

would appreciate any help!

thanks!

joschy
02-17-2003, 10:46 AM
Hi ebrett,
check your key tensions in the graph editor. The default is the TCB spline.
So, when you make a key twice on different key times there will be a "rubber band" between the keys. This make the move.
You can set the second key to linear or
change the Bias from the first key to (-1).
:rolleyes:

ebrett
02-17-2003, 11:14 AM
will give that a try!

thank you!