PDA

View Full Version : Dongles...



Cageman
04-11-2006, 04:06 PM
I don't know if this has been brought up before...

In the future, could it be possible to make a dongle that also works as a memorystick? It would be a very cool way to bring configfiles, plugins and projects with you all the time (work and home, anyone?). This should be an optional dongle, so people that doesn't feel they need it can get an ordinary dongle.

Well...

EDIT: Moderator, could you please move this thread to LW - Feature Requests.

Nitisara
04-11-2006, 11:17 PM
Dongle with installed LightWave :)

walfridson
04-12-2006, 02:42 AM
Would also like a warning message when starting lightwave without the dongle plugged in.

mrunion
04-12-2006, 06:03 AM
Would also like a warning message when starting lightwave without the dongle plugged in.

I believe there is a plug in on flay.com that does this.

walfridson
04-12-2006, 06:15 AM
I believe there is a plug in on flay.com that does this.
sweet :)

edit doesn't work in 8.5. too bad..

xchrisx
04-12-2006, 01:04 PM
hey guys, I saw your thread and thought i may be able to help. This only works for modeler not layout, but it can detect if dongle is unplugged and warn you if so. I would have done the same for layout, but I was unable to find a startup execute command option in Layout.

anyways heres the link:cp_donglecheck (http://www.shallowabyss.com/user/3d/lscripts/)

-chris