PDA

View Full Version : ...why are they doing this to me???



knucklehead
04-09-2006, 01:01 PM
i share my computer with few more editors and everytime i launch VT my desktop settings are screwed up. so i wonder how can i rename saved desktop presets in that fancy presets recall menu (you know, when you accidentaly right-click on that VT's taskbar or VT's main menu button)
aaaach, please help me, i know it's extremely simple! PLEASE!
and, of course, thanks a lot!

chribba
04-09-2006, 02:04 PM
When you have set the VT interface as you like it, look in your "start" meny under VT/utilities for "set default user"... Have VT running in the backgrond and use "set default user".........that will give VT the preset interface you have right now.. If someone arrange it otherway, just hit reset and itīs back to as you set it...

Is that what you looking for?

chribba

MBeck
04-10-2006, 05:14 PM
Or even better.. use different logins into XP and it will do it for you.. won't it?

Jim Capillo
04-10-2006, 08:51 PM
Right click in an unused portion of the layout and scroll down to "Save Layout".

Name it, save it in a place where you can find it (not the VT folder, or you'll lose it on upgrading).

Now you can reload your workspace from there.