PDA

View Full Version : Procedurals Look Different at Home?



Lude
04-06-2006, 01:29 AM
Hi Guys Iím working on a project that has a dirt texture applied to a portion of land.

Problem is Iíve been working away on the project at work but wanted to push it on at home. But when id finished some renders at home I could see the procedurals I was using on my dirt didnít mach the renders done in work.

In work itís being done on an Intel machine and at home AMD Ė will this affect the procedurals?

byte_fx
04-07-2006, 12:46 PM
How do the procedurals look different?

Are there other differences between the appearance of the renders?

byte_fx

Phil
04-07-2006, 02:16 PM
Different architectures deal with floating point calculations slightly differently. You will see changes in properties such as colour and texture between frames rendered on AMD or Intel chips.