PDA

View Full Version : add dynamic obj greyed out in 8.5



dlanimation
04-02-2006, 10:51 AM
hi all
i was trying to do the hard fx tute listed on the 'go ahead make a scene' site and got to the add dynamic obj and noticed its greyed out..i was able to add the collision obj from the fx browser tab but when i added the prescribed settings cup 1.lwo loses its hard fx...and the collision plane does not work..anyone know whats what..i noticed the finished lws scene included in the tute does work....
thanks
dl
http:// www.davidlubellanimation.com/

dlanimation
04-03-2006, 09:19 AM
ok that link to the fix did work..thanks ..now why am i getting at launch of layout Error:WINDOWCONFIGURE.LSC
'line244,invalid object method linecount()'
about 6 times in a row it comes up then layout is there to work on?
thanks
dl

BeeVee
04-03-2006, 09:40 AM
Have a look in your Master Plugins panel and delete all the entries for Window Configure there...

B

dlanimation
04-03-2006, 10:01 AM
hey thanks that worked!!..
dl
http:// www.davidlubellanimation.com/