PDA

View Full Version : Ground plane



VanAusdal
05-21-2003, 10:21 PM
Hi still very new to lightwave and I was wondering if there is any way to assign an infinate ground plane? If not how do I get the appearance of an infinite ground plane?????

iluvatar
05-22-2003, 04:35 AM
hi there!

go to modeler and create box, bring up the "numeric" panel (press 'n') and enter some inmense values for x and y size (like '10 MM') and 0 for y... this should be really big :P note: use capital 'MM', wich means MegaMeters, not 'mm' wich is millimeters ;)

bbodeker
05-23-2003, 02:53 PM
A good reference object to look at would be in the Content/Objects/Landscape/Sky&Ground.lwo. That might give you a good starting point.