PDA

View Full Version : VT Desktop not saved properly



CynthiaR
03-27-2006, 07:59 PM
After an edit session, VT4 (4.6) is closed and exits normally. The next time VT4 is started some of my module configuration does not reload.

For example:
Page 1 has: Switcher , Program VT-Vision, Preview VT-Vision, Audio Mixer, Background generator.

Page 2 has: VT Edit, Program VT-Vision, CG Designer.

After exiting and reloading VT, page 1 looks okay. Page 2 only contains a ghost copy of the Audio Mixer from page 1. Closing the one on page 2 also terminates the one on page 1.

An attempt to load the saved configuration with the same contents produces the same result and an error message: "There was a problem loading the data file." A second try loaded everything except the Audio Mixer, so that seems to be where the problem is centered.

Cynthia

ted
03-27-2006, 11:23 PM
Cynthia, I can almost guarantee you are not on build 4.6c. There was a problem with layouts re-loading on the early 4.6 build.
It's all gooooood now.

CynthiaR
03-28-2006, 10:42 PM
Looks like I was one build behind. Thank you, Ted.

Take care,
Cynthia