PDA

View Full Version : Compatibility with Lightwave and Earthlink



jcrosby
03-17-2006, 03:55 PM
Has anyone had trouble with Lightwave after installing Earthlink internet software. After I installed it, Lightwave Modeler and Layout won't open. The windows open,but the cursor stays busy and the program won't respond. Any help would be appreciated. When I uninstall Earthlink they work fine. If I have to choose, I know which one goes :) Thanks, Joe

Silkrooster
03-17-2006, 07:27 PM
Is it possible, that program also installs a firewall or updates windows firewall. For Lightwave to work properly, Modeler, Layout, hub and windows printer spool must have permission to access the net or I should say have full access. Also look for duplicate entries for each program in the firewall.
Silk

jcrosby
03-18-2006, 05:32 PM
Thanks Silk,
I'll look at those settings, but im using Zone Alarm firewall, so I dont think thats changed. I'll ck it again, thanks