PDA

View Full Version : wassup? Newbie on the rise

dgrider
03-17-2006, 09:49 AM
Hey everybody! I'm dgrider, and this is my first time trying a discussion forum, so I'd like to introduce myself... I'm repping Indianapolis, Indiana, am an aspiring artist, and I have recently made the jump from 2d art to 3d art. I have been using Lightwave since October, 2005, and couldn't be happier about my decision! I'm learning so much from so many different sources, so now I'd like to learn one more thing for today... How do you take modeler images and turn them into posts for this forum? The only format my computer or this site will let me upload is .zip files. How can I upload the other file formats without it saying "invalid image file"? Respond as quickly as possible, because I'd really like to show you my work! Later.

Weetos
03-17-2006, 09:57 AM
For creating snapshots, I use ctrl-alt-PrtScreen (this copies the selected window content as bitmap data) and then I fire up photoshop and paste the image as a new image. There you can choose 'Save for the web' and select the suitable image format. (png , jpg, ... )

Hope that helps :)

Oh and Welcome on this forum btw !

dgrider
03-17-2006, 10:26 AM
For creating snapshots, I use ctrl-alt-PrtScreen (this copies the selected window content as bitmap data) and then I fire up photoshop and paste the image as a new image. There you can choose 'Save for the web' and select the suitable image format. (png , jpg, ... )

Thanx, Weetos, but I don't have photoshop, I have Photoshop elements. But It still worked! thanx a billion!

Weetos
03-17-2006, 11:34 AM
you're welcome :D

Silkrooster
03-17-2006, 07:18 PM
Any image editor will work including Windows Paint. It getting harder to find a image editor that does not support copy/paste and saving as gif or jpg.
Welcome aboard BTW.
Silk

stevecullum
03-18-2006, 11:32 AM
Welcome dgrider - there couldn't be a more friendly and useful forum around.:thumbsup:

DiedonD
03-20-2006, 12:41 AM