PDA

View Full Version : New LightWave v9 Video - Layout: Render Status Panel



Kurtis
03-14-2006, 10:05 AM
We've added a new LightWave v9 Feature Video to the videos page:
http://www.lightwave3d.com/lw9_demos.php

The new video is Layout: Render Status Panel
ftp://ftp.newtek.com/pub/LightWave/LW9/RenderStatus.mov

harlan
03-14-2006, 11:39 AM
neat, hmmmm

SplineGod
03-14-2006, 12:30 PM
We also need a fake render status panel when playing online games :)

Lewis
03-14-2006, 01:44 PM
We also need a fake render status panel when playing online games :)

Heheh and it would be good if it has "infinite loop" button just in case ;).

BTW i like this new render panel and i most welcome status bar (finally I'd say) :).

evenflcw
03-14-2006, 04:00 PM
Looks very nice and professional looking. It will be very usefull. Great new feature!

Earl
03-14-2006, 05:28 PM
I'm so glad NewTek has enhanced the render panel! Now if only they could get that information stored in the rendered files, like how digital cameras store info on shutter, etc, in the photo files!

Scott_Blinn
03-14-2006, 07:12 PM
I'm so glad NewTek has enhanced the render panel! Now if only they could get that information stored in the rendered files, like how digital cameras store info on shutter, etc, in the photo files!

It might not be to hard to at least have it dump a text file with each frame that stored all that info. Could come in handy. Maybe we should request it! :-)

SP00
03-14-2006, 07:58 PM
hmm, anyone have any idea how they made that braid in the video? It looks like a very difficult process.

Stooch
03-14-2006, 08:22 PM
That is pimp!

WilliamVaughan
03-14-2006, 08:37 PM
hmm, anyone have any idea how they made that braid in the video? It looks like a very difficult process.

Look for my video tutorial on making braids...I used that tech for most of it. that way it is one continuous strand.

ufo3d
03-14-2006, 11:16 PM
can we have a pause button in the status bar?

spiroz
03-15-2006, 09:27 AM
pause button..? Why not make it render slower instead? ;)
Much more useful would be a button with the option of letting
the render status panel close itself automatically, sparing some
of those uncountable extra-clicks when test-rendering..
(but of course being able to watermark renders with optional info
from render status panel would be nice as well)

SP00
03-15-2006, 09:32 AM
Look for my video tutorial on making braids...I used that tech for most of it. that way it is one continuous strand.

awesome, thanks