PDA

View Full Version : Free trial Lightwave 8

Ghazal
03-10-2006, 03:37 AM
Hi everybody,

I'm a multimedia student and I have 3D visualisation unit in this semester. So, I need to have lightwave 8 at home now. I didn't find any free trial version in the net. Does anybody know where I can find it?

Cheers,

Ghazal

pixelinfected
03-10-2006, 05:33 AM
if you ask to newtek they probably can send you demo cd.

Ghazal
03-11-2006, 03:16 AM
Good advice Mad Scientist! Thanks.
I saw your website. It's true, I can see the traces of madness in your works.
I like your website and hope to see your Tech Corner soon.

pauland
03-11-2006, 03:32 AM
If you're planning to do work at home using the demo, you'll probably be dissappointed. The demo is restricted so you can play, but don't expect to be able to do your coursework at home with it.

pixelinfected
03-11-2006, 04:58 AM
Good advice Mad Scientist! Thanks.
I saw your website. It's true, I can see the traces of madness in your works.
I like your website and hope to see your Tech Corner soon.
i'm glade that you like it, as soon as possible i upload new web site, more rich and complete than actual.
thanks

new demo of lw9 will be a time limited demo, but full, in the new faq of newtek you can see that.

anyway if you like it, you can ask for student version, which less expansive than full, and is perfectly full, you are limited only on not commercial use. and if you want to move on commercial license, exist a student to commercial update, that is possible with a good price. newtek do a good commercial policy.

good luck and nice day

Ghazal
03-11-2006, 05:53 AM
If you're planning to do work at home using the demo, you'll probably be dissappointed. The demo is restricted so you can play, but don't expect to be able to do your coursework at home with it.

You are right. However, I downloaded your signature, namely, lightwave 7 demo. It is helpful for me to get familiar with the environment and playing around. Thank you.

Ghazal