PDA

View Full Version : Layout Bone Creation-Editing... Unstable?

teremo
03-07-2006, 07:02 PM
Hello everyone,

I am kind of new to Lightwave 8.5 so I am wondering if anyone has encountered this problem before:

When I work in Layout and I create bones and I edit bones, but especially when I clear bones in Layout, Layout crashes and closes on me with the typical Windows error and the "send report or don't send report" window.

Is this normal and/or is there anything I can do?

My computer is a 2400 Athlon XP with 512 MB Ram and a GeForce FX 5xxx something videocard with 128 MB memory.

Lightwave is version 8.5.

Thanks for your help and comments. I would really appreciate any help because it is very hard to work in Layout if it closes on me during the bone creation process.

Teremo

SplineGod
03-07-2006, 08:40 PM
Ive had it happen a couple of times :)

teremo
03-07-2006, 08:43 PM
Hello Splinegod,

Thank you for your reply.

I am wondering, if I choose the automatic save every 1 minute or so from the Hub (so that I can avoid losing a lot of work if it gives me an error) , where do the files get saved?

Thank you.

Teremo

SplineGod
03-07-2006, 08:57 PM
Im not sure where it saves stuff by default. Ive seen it save on the C drive somewhere by default. Mine was under the documents and settings in a temp/lwhub folder

teremo
03-07-2006, 08:59 PM
Oh I see... That's good to know.

Do you know if and where I can customize the location where the hub saves my files automatically?

Thanks for your help.

Teremo

DavidL
03-08-2006, 02:45 PM
When I work in Layout and I create bones and I edit bones, but especially when I clear bones in Layout, Layout crashes and closes on me with the typical Windows error and the "send report or don't send report" window.

Is this normal and/or is there anything I can do?

I have also noticed the same problem when trying to clear bones using Clear Selected. But then I started using Delete Bone from the Setup tab instead and it worked fine.