PDA

View Full Version : checker board renders



apotropaicdude
03-07-2006, 05:35 PM
I am new to Lightwave. I run version 7.5d. When I render a scene in layout I get a chekerboard patern over the top. How do I get rid of this.

Lottmedia
03-07-2006, 05:55 PM
easy answer? Buy Lightwave. :D I'm assuming you did this already. Where is your dongle (woah, that sounds a little randy :eek: ) The checkerboard means you're in discovery mode so either you're using it as a demo, in which case get used to it, or it dosen't see your dongle, chack your Sentinel drivers.

Hope this helps and welcome to the band!!

Casey:)

fyborg_1138
03-08-2006, 11:08 PM
Try searching the forum for "checkerboard" for other answers to this common question. There are a number of reasons for the checkerboard pattern such as the dongle fell out or isn't seated correctly, the program software wasn't installed correctly or isn't registered yet, stuff like that.

Hope this helps.