PDA

View Full Version : Basic LW Training DVDs...

Kindredmachine
03-04-2006, 02:25 PM
I'm extremely new to Lightwave 3D and I'm looking for a basic training DVD course for the application. Something that actually walks you through LW step by step with video.

I see there are several courses available on the web; however, wanted to ask which one you think I should order.

Davoid
03-04-2006, 02:55 PM
I have Dan Ablan's "Lightwave 8 Signature course" and find this tutorial series on using Lightwave 8 excellent. It walks you thru the basics to more advanced items. He also takes you thru the construction of different projects.
I am still going thru the series myself and highly recommend it.
I also purchased his "Inside Lightwave 8" book, which is also excellent.

www.3dgarage.com

Dave
(complete beginner with Lightwave)

nathan's dad
03-04-2006, 03:49 PM
I was also looking for training dvd's. I've heard Dan Ablan's 3D Garage was awesome. I was wondering if anyone has tried Kurv Studio's DVD's? And sorry to Dan for hijacking your thread earlier in the week. Didn't mean to.

cresshead
03-05-2006, 06:04 AM
splinegod's videos are awesome

i have sevral o his videos..they're top stuf...easy to learn from too.

http://www.3dtrainingonline.com/

kurv
03-05-2006, 01:40 PM
I'm extremely new to Lightwave 3D and I'm looking for a basic training DVD course for the application. Something that actually walks you through LW step by step with video.

I see there are several courses available on the web; however, wanted to ask which one you think I should order.

We have one of the best selling introduction videos on LightWave, "LightWave From the Begining" by Layne Smith of the Dallas Morning News.

you can view more iniformation about it here.

http://www.kurvstudios.com/lightwave/

Thanks, let us know if you have any questions... and before you buy anything, be sure to view our free training videos, we have more than 100 hours of free tutorials online.

Enjoy!

dablan