PDA

View Full Version : Music Audio Sync



remnantpu
02-28-2006, 01:08 PM
Sorry if this has been talked before, I looked real quick and didn't see it (I'm also new here so feel free to tell me where the right spot is if this isn't it)

When I drop a music file (wma) into the timeline when timeline reaches the clip it often begins playing from the middle or somewhere other than the beginnig even though the audio graph displays correctly.

If I click to start playback a few seconds before the audio clip it usually plays back correctly...

Is there a way to fix this?

Many thanks!

Jim_C
02-28-2006, 01:56 PM
A-Make sure you do not have Track Clip enabled. Shortcut key 'U'

B-Render the wma to a wav file by right clicking on the file in a filebin and choosing convert, then use that. VT will play wma's and mp3's, but not as successfully and easily as wav files.

mgrusin
02-28-2006, 08:37 PM
Seen this a lot with Variable Bit Rate MP3's. Convert to .wav, your blood pressure will thank you. :D

-MG.