PDA

View Full Version : Load an image into the background?



danielh68
05-18-2003, 04:20 PM
Hi,


I'm fairly new with Lightwave, so I'm probably just missing something simple. Anyhow, here's my problem:

I drew a sketch of a ship (front and side view) and loaded it in the background via display options. It works fine, however when I close out of Lightwave and relaunch it, the backgrounds are gone. So, I must reload them again. After awhile, this becomes an annoyance, especially if one has the background image coordinates configured a special way. So, how do I save them to reappear everytime I open the file.

Your expertise is greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Dan

WizCraker
05-18-2003, 05:17 PM
You can't open up background images with a file. Or at least I have not figured out how. You can save the backgrounds by going to the display properties and background save all backgrounds through the presets, I believe that is the name. Or you could do something like this (http://www.lwg3d.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=12230).

danielh68
05-18-2003, 05:41 PM
Thanks WizCraker,

I found it...the frustration is now over. By the way, I like the site you provided with the link. I'm bookmarking that one!

Thanks again,
Dan