PDA

View Full Version : Noobie Question about Screamer



slider2015
02-25-2006, 07:42 PM
Does ScreamerNet come with LW, or is it an addon/plugin that I have to buy ?

Wickster
02-25-2006, 07:51 PM
screamernet is part of lightwave.

Matt
02-26-2006, 06:02 AM
Not only is it included, but you have unlimted (well 999) render nodes too! Not many packages can boast that!

Check my tutorials on setting it up in my signature.

Matt

Tom Wood
02-26-2006, 02:50 PM
In Layout>Render(Tab at top)>Utilities(In sidebar)>Network Render - Click on that to open the Network Rendering window.

Yeah, see Matt's excellent tutorial to set it up. :agree:

TW

Luv2Anim8
03-28-2006, 11:22 AM
heres another tutorial on setting up SN...it's a flash video...

http://www.epicsoft.net/products/mule/videos/

one is by Ryan Moore from epicsoft and another from the Toaster Dudes, Don Balance