PDA

View Full Version : Funky Isometrics: Architecture line drawing



Exception
02-24-2006, 10:29 PM
Current studio project, in two versions.
Used both radiosity and line rendering.
Flythrough animation of project comming up in a few days.

Sections alos done in lightwave, no radiosity though...
I like them trees :)

Captain Obvious
02-25-2006, 06:34 AM
I like your work! :thumbsup:

Bog
02-25-2006, 12:57 PM
That's really nice.

Did you render the first one with the lanczos reco filter?

Exception
02-25-2006, 02:25 PM
Thanks,
No, i used mitchell sharp. I'm curious as to why you ask...

Bog
02-25-2006, 02:27 PM
The crispyness of the edges had me thinking it wasn't the Classic filter, y'see.

It looks really good!

Exception
02-25-2006, 03:07 PM
ah yes.. well, it was rendered at 3200xsomething rather than what you see here, and i gave it the 'cadeaux' of 17 passes... that ought to do it, nay? :)

Kuzey
02-25-2006, 05:33 PM
Very cool indeed!!

Kuzey

ruud
03-01-2006, 05:49 AM
nice indeed.. clean, nothing to mention, it serves it's purpose i suppose ;)

*** stars from me

Top Cat
03-01-2006, 09:11 PM
It looks great! I wish I could do something like that. :cry: I've been busy lately with making chainmail though.

exit6
03-03-2006, 11:33 AM
Used both radiosity and line rendering.

Great looking render. I've been doing a bunch of architectural stuff for TV, we're using a sort of blueprint style. How'd you get those nice lines, exactly? I always use the edge options, but I'm not too psyched about the results.

Jure
03-04-2006, 08:46 AM
Cool images! I just don't know why would you use LW to do 2D sections. It'd be so much faster to do it in vector based app. Unless you want to animate it? :)

Exception
03-04-2006, 09:32 AM
Cool images! I just don't know why would you use LW to do 2D sections. It'd be so much faster to do it in vector based app. Unless you want to animate it? :)

No that's not true. If you already have the 3d model, it takes only 5 minutes to make a section, maybe even less. I didn't make the 3d model to make sections, but to make the perspectives and the flythrough of the other post, the sections were an additional easy outcome.
Also, I did animate the section... look in my other post...

exit6: what do you have a problem with? I find them rather straighforward to use. You have a lot of control over lineweight, and just use high enough anti aliasing, and they look fine.

kopperdrake
03-09-2006, 01:16 PM
Love your work exception :)

tmoran
03-16-2006, 06:19 AM
Your sun seems to be emanating from the northwest. Strange day. ;)

jesuoas
04-11-2006, 12:38 AM
*** Edited by Moderators. Message does not apply to this thread. ***

zapper1998
04-18-2006, 04:45 PM
I have a Client that wants some 3d work done In LW
AutoCad to Lightwave whats the best way to import, save the AutoCad file as version 12, no dimension lines, They want some Elevation Renders done, what would be the best way to do it ??? any tips

Thanks
Michael

Exception
04-26-2006, 05:38 PM
Cool! My northpoint is flipped! Whoa, observing powers have injured me!

tmoran
04-26-2006, 07:44 PM
Just thought that if you were presenting to a client, you may not have noticed the flipped north arrow.
However, great work!
Ik verontschuldig me. Ik wilde niet u beledigen. Het grote werk.
Tim

zapper1998
04-26-2006, 07:54 PM
Is it me but when i enable the "render Lines" on the Advanced tab in the surface editor my object disapears ???

LW9 B8 ??

monovich
04-26-2006, 08:50 PM
no discuss beta in public forums.

nice renders! I really love the style.

zapper1998
04-26-2006, 09:13 PM
oh shoot
I forgot sorry

aarrrgggggg dang it anyways