PDA

View Full Version : Weird dots visible in 64bit rendering



gatibee
02-24-2006, 08:20 AM
Hi! Can someone help me out here .. is there eny workarounds for it.
Iīm talking about the white dots on the "Havre Gryn" box. The dots are complitely random for each frame. The 32Bit version donīt have thous dots, but is much slower.

Albertdup
02-24-2006, 10:40 AM
Hi are you using the latest Windows x64 display drivers, or over clocking your cpu. x64 does not like over clocked cpu much. look at my post here http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=45621&highlight=quick

Ztreem
02-24-2006, 04:04 PM
Do you use more than one thread? maybe it's a multithreading bug?
Are you Swedish and live in Estonia, just wonder about all the swedish names on stuff. :)

gatibee
02-25-2006, 03:53 AM
Tryed different amount of threads but didnīt help .. then did some tweaking of lights and dots dissapeared ..


It`s actually a series of commercials for Swedish company FRIGGS.

Did also some test on the same machine with LW64 and LW32 .. the results are silmply amazing. LW64 is truly faster on large scenes.

Ztreem
02-25-2006, 04:53 AM
How much RAM do you have?
I don't have 4 Gb of RAM so I didn't think it was any idea to try LW64, maybe I should try it anyway.

I think I have seen one of those commercials on TV.

gatibee
02-25-2006, 05:04 AM
I Have 2Gig RAM ad it seems enough right now, but still have two free slots left so someday maybe ill have 4Gig.

Ztreem
02-25-2006, 12:59 PM
So LW64 renders faster even if you don't have more then 2Gb's of RAM, Good news.