PDA

View Full Version : How Much is Toaster really?

Captain Zinc
02-16-2003, 03:14 PM
The newtech website just wants to fob us off to resellers.

So as a professional, I may want to buy direct, not from
some jive-resseller who may end up marking up my purchase
40 or more percent for absolutely NOTHING.

I have been doing much of my own research into the toaster and
with to be treated like a professional by nu-tech.

In most cases, re-sellers do virtually NOTHING or want
to sell it integrated into their system at a hefty mark-up.

Why is the wholesale cost of toaster? What is the average
retail cost?

Thanks.

UnCommonGrafx
02-16-2003, 04:14 PM
Only because I can:

Captain Zinc,
First of all, please look at the above company name: it's NewTek.
Secondly, that's not very professional.
Thirdly. ;) You've got to be kidding, right? :0
Lastly, look on the net and find your best deal. Order. Or, become a reseller; you'll then be even more privy to luxurious answers to such questions. :rolleyes:
A dealer will take care of you, no matter how cheap a bastard you are; I know. ;) So, do yourself a favor and give the world economy a go and get that Vt[2]! The numbers go up often and 3 is not far off knowing these guys.

It's a good time to invest in your local community. Start with your VideoToaster reseller.

Captain Zinc
02-16-2003, 04:51 PM
Thanks for replying,

Are you a dealer rep? Do youget a cut?

I just want to know the bottom line cost.

It has nothing to do with being "cheap".

I have no interest in giving away money for nothing.

Now I am willing to hear any dealer's "pitch", but in the
end, when researching other software, they are just
marking up something and providing very little. Exept
the privilege topay them even more for additional services.

By the way, I am interested in version 3. I get the impression
there will be some feature that will allow us to adjust the
speed with a curve on the fly.

Questions about such new feature, naturally, will need to come