PDA

View Full Version : Question_2!!!!!!!



caustic
02-16-2003, 12:31 PM
How I can cause that my model steps and leave tracks?

Something thus:

Skonk
02-16-2003, 01:04 PM
If its not for a large area u could try making morph maps for the foot prints in a high poly ground object, each morph getting an extra footprint then morph them as u have a charactor step on them if u know what i mean. Im sure someone else will have a better way :)

James..

Skonk
02-16-2003, 01:46 PM
At Caustics request iv knocked up a very quick basic example, if anyone finds it usefull let me know :)

I made a morph map for each step then used sliders to animate it. I had to go into the graph editor and change the first key in each curve to linear or it caused problems.

James..

PS: This effect requires a lot of polys so its not perfect for all situations, and im sure there are lots of other ways to do this. You could also convert the object to SubD's for a smoother effect but make sure you set subdivision order to last.