PDA

View Full Version : Lightwave 9 rendering



robk
02-20-2006, 11:39 AM
Does anyone know if the memory management for doing renderings in version 9 is improved allowing larger renders (stills) with less memory? It is a stumbling block I always run into when doing large Architectural stills with lots of cars, etc

badllarma
02-20-2006, 11:42 AM
Even if any of the Beta testers did know due to NDA I doubt you question would be answered, only someone from Newtek could answer it for you.

robk
02-20-2006, 11:52 AM
So Will somene from Newtek step up and answer my question. I won't hold my breath because every other querie I have posed to Newtek support has been answered with silence. All my help has come from Forum members with Newtek never putting in there 2 cents worth.