PDA

View Full Version : Shadow maps bugs ?? Help !



WORF
05-16-2003, 07:38 PM
I am using an object sequence in my scene to make some kind of "complex" morphing. (tentacles shortening)

I am using a light with a shadow map too.

No problem while rendering frames one by one with f9.

But when I tried to render an image sequence (or an avi file it doesn't matter) I discovered that every frame past the first one was no longer lit by the shadow map light !!

(in other words the frames are black if the shadow map light is the only light in the scene)

Does anybody know about this problem ?

PS : of course, everything is allright with raytraced shadows...

pixym
05-21-2003, 09:18 AM
I have the same problem in 7.5/7.5b, and I have sent the bug report to Newtek.

I do not know if 7.5c fixes this bug, but I hope.

WORF
05-21-2003, 09:57 AM
Ok !
So, I'll have to use the good old raytraced shadows...

Thanks for your reply !