PDA

View Full Version : Does a Null exist?



MacDude
05-16-2003, 07:44 AM
Hi,

Lightwave is great :), LScript is confusing:confused:

In a motion script attached to the Camera, how do you check if a null object of a specific name exists? And if it does how do you get it's x, y and z in to variables?

I've gone throught the .pdfs and previously written a simple Modeler script but this I can't get my head round.

Even some pointers in the right direction would be appreciated.

Thanks

Alan. (aka MacDude, aka PunkSpike)

faulknermano
05-17-2003, 09:11 PM
...
null = Mesh("myItem");
if(!null)
error("Null does not exist.");

nullpos = null.getPosition(Scene().currenttime);
nullwpos = null.getWorldPosition(Scene().currenttime);
...

MacDude
05-19-2003, 07:24 AM
wow, thanks faulknermano ;)

that should keep me going!