PDA

View Full Version : DV captures no audio



nikolai
05-16-2003, 06:10 AM
anyone knows why I can't capture audio via firewire from DV
Thanks
nikolai

Kurt_Henning
05-16-2003, 06:24 AM
how are you doing it?

Use DVapp as a test to see if it will work on your system.

Make a short testfile

Make a type 2 file

This is a way to troubleshoot without spening any money.

DVapp may deliver strange audio during capture, but I ahve found taht the final file is A-ok

ldituri
05-21-2003, 07:55 AM
Make sure you have program out and NOT main in selected in the capture module...

nikolai
05-21-2003, 10:02 AM
BINGO!!!
Thank you :D :D :D
this is it.
from now on you are allowed to call youreself toastermastertroubleshooter .
cheers
nikolai

ldituri
05-22-2003, 05:00 PM
Glad to help...