PDA

View Full Version : Rendering some layers



chemaelizondo
02-14-2006, 06:49 PM
Hi guys, technical question:
How do you exclude some of the layers from being rendered?
In other words I need some objects to be invisible for the camera.

There must be a way to achieve this without having to delete the layer from the scene, right?

Thanks

JM:D

Silkrooster
02-14-2006, 09:21 PM
In layout, select the object, then go to the properties panel. Under the render tab you will find unseen by camera. This effects everything for that layer.
Silk

kiwi dave
02-15-2006, 02:38 AM
If you have a lot of layers to exclude go into the scene editor, shift click on all the items you wish to exclude, and then choose unseen by camera in the properties panel.

Saves a lot of time.

Dave