PDA

View Full Version : Editing AC3 files



randallstu
02-14-2006, 04:59 PM
Howdy to all.
Is there a program out that can edit, change audio levels and such, AC3 files that were made with TMPGenc AC3 encoder?
Randallstu

jsanfilippo
02-14-2006, 05:06 PM
Well, I can tell you that Vegas DOES NOT. Don't know about other NLEs. Vegas can handle most anything I throw at it... but not AC3s. :P

Pete Draves
02-14-2006, 05:45 PM
on the web there are some utilities that can convert an ac3 back to a wave.
I donto know the url but a simple search will find.
Pete

SCS
02-15-2006, 12:24 PM
This may work.

http://www.womble.com/