PDA

View Full Version : Keyframing and Viewing Speed? Help!

DHudson
02-13-2006, 04:56 PM
Hello- Newbie here (yet again!)

I am having trouble with the timing of the Quicktime movie I am rendering through Lightwave. And really, it doesn't have to be a quicktime movie, I just need to open it eventually with Flash.

Anyway, after waiting 5 hours for my scene to render, it zips by so quickly, like it's on ultra fast speed. I originally tried the scene with 300 frames, but it went just as quickly then. So I upped the frames to 1000 and still, I blink and the scene is over.

I have 40 keyframes on 1000 frames (I guess that is how you say it - see photo below).

Under Render Options, I have selected:
Animation, Type: Quicktime (mov.).
Under Camera Options I chose:
Compression Type: Animation.
Motion: 30 frames per second
1 key frame every 1 frame

Please tell me what I am doing wrong. Any help is VERY appreciated.

Thank you!

Silkrooster
02-13-2006, 07:53 PM
Hello- Newbie here (yet again!)

I am having trouble with the timing of the Quicktime movie I am rendering through Lightwave. And really, it doesn't have to be a quicktime movie, I just need to open it eventually with Flash.

Anyway, after waiting 5 hours for my scene to render, it zips by so quickly, like it's on ultra fast speed. I originally tried the scene with 300 frames, but it went just as quickly then. So I upped the frames to 1000 and still, I blink and the scene is over.

I have 40 keyframes on 1000 frames (I guess that is how you say it - see photo below).

Under Render Options, I have selected:
Animation, Type: Quicktime (mov.).
Under Camera Options I chose:
Compression Type: Animation.
Motion: 30 frames per second
1 key frame every 1 frame

Please tell me what I am doing wrong. Any help is VERY appreciated.

Thank you!