PDA

View Full Version : Problems with downloaded models



Nathonix
02-08-2006, 10:57 AM
when i get models, they tend to come in a million different parts sometimes right down to screws, leaving me to clone them each and move them where i need them.

is there anyway to... glue them together?

CB_3D
02-08-2006, 11:02 AM
What do you mean, exactly? Different layers? If so, just cut and paste them into one layer.

Nathonix
02-08-2006, 11:28 AM
one small problem, is there a way to select all polys in a layer, because selecting poly by ply kills the schools 1ghz imac. i really dont want to sound so stupid, but its one of those days.

CB_3D
02-08-2006, 11:40 AM
If nothis selected everything is. just cut and paste, trust me on this ;-)

Nathonix
02-08-2006, 11:42 AM
.... PERFECT! much thanks.