PDA

View Full Version : Can you fade audio when going to black?



btles
02-06-2006, 03:40 PM
Is there any way to get audio to follow video? As in when I fade to black at the end of a production the audio follows?

Thanks,
Mike

cuspclub
08-24-2010, 10:27 AM
I know this is an older post, but does anyone know if this is possible on the TCXD300? This would help me so much when we go to breaks.

PIZAZZ
08-24-2010, 10:41 AM
AUDIO Follow VIDEO should work find for you here. If you need to go to black to allow master control to run the commercials, you could just put a black video/no audio video clip or just a black pic into the DDR and transition to it. The Audio Follow Video would dip everything else and give you the black with no audio you desire.

joseburgos
08-24-2010, 01:18 PM
If you enable audio follow and then auto to black on bus (not FTB), it will work. FTB does not which is strange but black on the bus does work, I just tested it :)

cuspclub
08-25-2010, 06:43 AM
Cool, I'll give it a shot. Thanks guys.

Also, I think I'll put a feature request in for a small button next to the FTB button for an Audio Fade option to go with the FTB.